A glorious analysis of the J. Crew catalog, via Erie….

I Miss You When I Blink

It’s no secret: You already know that sometimes I fantasize about living the life I see in the J. Crew catalog.

This week, while browsing for something to wear in this 40-degrees-at-breakfast / 70-at-lunch weather, I got caught up in pondering just what I’d have to do to pull off this lifestyle on a daily basis. There’s a lot to it, but none of it’s all that hard. I think I’ve got the hang of it:

* * *

1. Embrace bedhead. This looks a lot like how my hair just naturally is, but you can also create this look on purpose. What you do is put lots of time and product and effort into styling your hair nice and smooth, and then you sort of take your open palm and noogie-noogie-noogie it all crazy on the crown of your head and then go.

* * *

2. Eschew…

View original post 247 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Not insane at all! Just remember to link your pinkies with other bikini clad ladies at the beach, as documented in the catalog.

Leave a Reply

