Hey friends. How do you dress yo self?

Obviously, I am saying this in my head like “Treat yo self!”

I’m not necessarily interested in luxury or fiiiiine leather goods, but I do think that dressing oneself is not all that unlike treating oneself. It’s about learning to understand and embrace what you like and what works on you and for you. And it looks a bit different for everyone–at least, that’s the story I’m trying to tell with this blog. What I wear is not necessarily what you should wear.

What I’m trying to convey is the process of figuring this all out. It has nothing to do with how much money you spend, where you get your clothes, whether or not you think you are fashionable or trendy (dressing yo self doesn’t mean dressing for anyone else). It has to do with shedding the shackles (or bootcut khaki pants, in my case) of your youthful insecurities and figuring out what it means to dress like….you.

Will you share how you dress yo self? I’d love to post your version of Bad Decision Thursday or Signature Sunday, or a tale of how you ditched a security blanket that wasn’t doing you any favors, or discovered something that changed your outlook.

Leave a comment if you’d like to contribute a post, and I’ll contact you by email. Or if you have other ways of getting in touch with me, feel free to do that do.

Leave a Reply

