Ciao, Bella!

I love the internet.

I took Italian for one semester in college. The class consisted mostly of listening to this song over and over and over and over and over and attempting to transcribe the lyrics.

That, and our teacher bidding us to be “in the mouth of the wolf” before we took our finals. Erm, grazie?

Anyway, I didn’t remember the name of the song, or the artist, but I remembered random words from it. Because that is what I had: a list of vocabulary words that I picked out from it.

So I googled ‘cuscino finestra farfalla lyrics’

And there it was. Even though, as it turns out, I remembered (or perhaps transcribed) wrong, and there are no farfalle (butterflies or pasta) in the song at all:

So, ciao, bella! Come stai?

Leave a Reply

