Facepalm [Tuesday]: The Darkness before the Dawn

This morning, Daisy barked. I rolled over, glanced at my clock, sighed, and got up. We went for our usual walk. It seemed awfully dark (boo fall?) and all I could think about was how exhausted I felt. Would I even make it through the day? Was I sick? When, oh when, would I ever get to sleep in again? (yes, yes, tiny violin….). When we got back to the house and I looked at a different clock to see if I had time to just lie down and rest until Sam woke up.

And it was 3:20 a.m. Which meant when I got out of bed, it was 2:45, not 5:45. Apparently I have sleep dyslexia.

I felt much more human after 2 1/2 additional hours of sleep.

Leave a Reply

