December 3: Tennessee Christmas

Are people from Tennessee as into “Tennessee Christmas” as I am? This is the first song I listen to every holiday season.

Sing it, guys: Well I KNOOOOW there’s more snow up in Colorado, than my rooooof will ever see!

This song gives me flashbacks to some of my very earliest memories, specifically, hiding out with my brother under a table covered with a green cloth that reached the floor, clutching a package of Christmas lights while my parents decorated the tree. I used to beg my mom to switch over to the Crystal Gayle Christmas album because Amy Grant’s did not have “Rudolph the Red Nosed-Reindeer” on it.

I’ve never heard “Tennessee Christmas”  covered. YouTube tells me that Alabama did it back in ’85:

Um, no.

One thought on “December 3: Tennessee Christmas

  1. Pingback: December 5: Sleigh Ride | Chameleon in Boots

Leave a Reply

