Seeing (even more) Red

Oh what the heck, let’s just wear all the red stuff I own, every day until the new year:

Photo on 12-20-13 at 8.11 AM

  • Red pullover sweater with button collar detail, Old Navy, ca. 2009. Comfy, easy, bright. Always makes me think of Anne because like ten years ago she had a sweater in this same color.
  • Denim/chambray skirt, Converse OneStar, Target, ca. 2009. 
  • Black fleece-lined leggings, gift from my mom, November 2013. Fleece-lined leggings are the greatest invention of all time. I have one pair of these, and one pair of fleece-lined tights. That’s not going to be enough to get me through the winter, I don’t think.
  • Purple Docs, Oxford, September 2013. Normally I’m wary about mixing purple and red, but today I’m using stiff boots + thick fleecy socks as a makeshift brace for my stupid foot. And it’s working, too! Sam will tell you that I do not tolerate injury with grace (of course, with more grace I might not have been injured in the first place….). But by tomorrow I should be more or less back to normal.

This necklace was a birthday present from Anne in 2010. Normally I don't wear necklaces in winter because scarves. But today it's a balmy 37 degrees, so I made an exception.

This necklace was a birthday present from Anne in 2010. Normally I don’t wear necklaces in winter because scarves. But today it’s a balmy 37 degrees, so I made an exception.

Leave a Reply

