Florilegium

I started this blog just over a year ago, mainly as a way to distract myself through the last gasps of winter.

Then in December I wore myself out getting a little too into Christmas.

Then I wore the same thing every day for four months. Thanks winter!

Then I plotted my return to Chameleon with lots of useful, interesting, and personal things, from “my love affair with my purple Docs” to “how I pack for hitting the gym before work” to “can anyone help me mash up This Old Heart of Mine and Back in My Arms Again?” to an obituary for my parents’ dog, Buddy, who died unexpectedly the first week in January. And other things, too.

Some of these things may still make it to the blog one of these days. But what I really wanted to share with you today is just this: when I was in elementary school I really, really, really wanted a brightly colored silk shirt. Some of my friends had them and I would always be creepy and annoying by asking repeatedly to touch their sleeves.

Anyway, now I have one:

  • Photo on 4-28-14 at 8.46 AMSilk floral button-down shirt, found at The GetUp Vintage, Ann Arbor, April 2014
  • Yellow V-neck pullover sweater, Orchid Lane, Ann Arbor, April 2014
  • Bootcut Sweetheart Jeans, Old Navy, January 2014
  • Purple Dr. Marten 1460 boots, Oxford, September 2013

And if anyone wants to pet my sleeve, I’ll totally let you.

Being a grown-up is awesome.

3 thoughts on “Florilegium

  1. I totally had one of those brightly colored silk shirts! And I wore it with colored jean shorts. #90schild

    I’m glad you’ve fulfilled a lifelong dream. I would pet your shirt if I lived closer. 🙂

    • Nice! I got some bright pink jeans last summer and was considering wearing this shirt with them. But I think that might be a little too extreme!

  2. Yay blog! Congrats on your silk shirt find, very spring-y. When I was a kid I had a bright purple silk shirt that I loved and when I wore it I insisted on putting my hair in a side ponytail to achieve maximum fashion.

Leave a comment